You must purchase

Modern Indian History

Already purchased? Log in to download

You must purchase

Indian Geography

Already purchased? Log in to download

Year(s) = Validity of the Downloads

The validity of the Current Affairs for UPSC 2025 is from July 2023 to December 2025 (30 months).

The validity of the Current Affairs for UPSC 2024 is from July 2023 to December 2024 (18 months).

For the rest of the products, the validity is as follows:

1 Year Validity == Validity of the Download links (both Static & the Subject Related Current Affairs) is 1 Year from the date of purchase.

2 Years Validity == Validity of the Download links (both Static & the Subject Related Current Affairs) is 2 Years from the date of purchase.

We strongly recommend a 2 Year Plan as the UPSC Cycle lasts for close to 2 Years.

For example,

If you purchase the notes with "Download Validity == 1 Year," on 12/04/2024, then you will be able to download the Static & the Subject Related Current Affairs files till 13/04/2025.

If you purchase the notes with "Download Validity == 2 Years," on 12/04/2024, then you will be able to download the Static & the Subject Related Current Affairs files till 14/04/2026.

If we bring out the Updated (New) Editions of the Static Files within your subscription period, you will be able to download them without paying anything extra.

Once the payment is made, you need to log in to the Downloads Page to download the files (check your email for the login details).

You must purchase

Sci & Tech CA

Already purchased? Log in to download

You must purchase

Major Crops + Agriculture CA

Already purchased? Log in to download

You must purchase

Environment

Already purchased? Log in to download

You must purchase

Current Affairs for UPSC CSE 2024

OR

Current Affairs for UPSC 2025

Already purchased? Log in to download

You must purchase

Physical Geography

Already purchased? Log in to download

Reviews for PMF IAS Products

Based on 569 reviews
83%
(474)
13%
(74)
1%
(5)
0%
(1)
3%
(15)
V
Indian Geography GS Notes + Current Affairs for UPSC IAS Civil Services Exam | PDF
Vishal khade (Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi, India)
Worst

If you can't fullfill your promise to release books in time so please dont make such promices.you are doing such things since paste.
You are breaking trust of thousands of aspirants.

H
Indian Geography GS Notes + Current Affairs for UPSC IAS Civil Services Exam | PDF
Harsh (New Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi, India)
Late pe late karte ho aap log

No value of commitment

PMFIAS MATERIAL

PMFIAS material for Environment and Geography will be the trend. As how Laxmikant became the Bible for polity, PMF material would become the same for Environment and Geography

Good

No one can doubt the material provided by PMFIAS. It's one of the best or in my aspect i would say the best but as we do in UPSC i will critically examine all the material.
For Science material i would say:
1) NCERT Compilation : It's really good for improving basics and may be helpful in prelims for 2-3 Questions
2) Science Current Affairs --> it's good and one can expect some questions in prelims directly or indirectly from it.

But what can PMFIAS can do to make it 5 star and best product in the market:
1) Upgrade your static compilation by including topics like Particle physics, ICT and Biotechnology --> these should be top in priority. After that it should focus on space, defence, nanotech, robotics.
2) It can take reference of Books by HS SIDHU and Ravi P agrahari. Even 10 out of 11 Questions in UPSC prelims can be solved out of it.

Rationale behind these recommendations:
1) upsc is increasingly focusing on these topics especially particle physics in mains, ICT in prelims, and mixed focus on Biotechnology.
2) Recommendations are based on practical analysis of PYQs, So, it is not just based on feelings.

Last thing i want to recommend is Please complete your topics on time. On this front you lack a lot to achieve your potential to be the best product in the market. and for best you can make and provide video lectures. That would revolutionize your market standing especially if you provide in video lectures in English and Hindi language.

You are deliberately not releasing pdfs/books on committed time...postponing since last November
I think you didn't understand value of time for aspirants.... now why should we purchase in last moment....
I have not revised Indian geography and economic geography because you lured me...

Best Modern History Book for UPSC and State PSCs.

All the content given is simple yet impactful. The highly qualitative content is supported by the tables, charts and maps. I really enjoying the book. Thank you pmfias.

Not upto as promised

Most importantly you are changing dates like a child or an unstable girlfriend
I have been a fan of your books and lectures since you started it but you are not a man of the word I am not going to recommend the book to anyone. If the author himself is not serious about his commitment what about a book I changed my plan two times due to your inconsistency I hate you bro

Only Current Affairs source you need

My review: 10/10.

1. Daily Current Affairs (CA) covered from various sources.

2. All CA is sorted & headed under relevant heading for GS like '' GS1: Governance or GS2: International Relations''. Makes it easier to read as per syllabus.

3. Most important: Only relevant info from exam PoV is given. Helps us understand an issue holistically without doing a Ph.D! Understanding is the most important part (remembering becomes easier then). Other institutes give way too much information making the task difficult to understand the core issue.

4. I have tried CA earlier from many sources: IASbaba, Vision IAS monthly and 365 compilation & InsightsonIndia. They are all good but revision and recalling was always difficult as there seemed to be too much information given there to understand, remember and recall.
Final Verdict: Give this a try after checking out the July 2023 free Daily CA. I used it and then purchased this and am happy with the outcome. CA is about understanding the core issue and making inter-connections with other issues & PMF does a good job of explaining things without making it bulky to read.

@Thank you Manjunath and PMFIAS Team. You folks are doing a good job in keeping the Daily CA light & crisp to read.

Thank you for your comprehensive review, Raj.

We are delighted to have received such an encouraging response from you.

We wish you all the very best with your efforts 🙂

Best Regards,
Team PMF IAS

Excellent

Sir i cant read whole thing in online .what i want to suggest that you take make pre order for upcoming months (current& static) and provide us hardcopy.Everything online cant be possible sir .Also please includes NCERT SIR .HUMBLE REQUEST TOYOU

Not releasing on time

You are deliberately jot releasing books/ pdf on commited time.... postponing since last November
I ghjnk you didn't understand value of time for aspirants...
I have not revised Indian phy and economic geography because you lured me

Excellent

All the topics have been covered really well but there are some topic which have been either left or I didn't find like hydropower projects, transport system : railways roadways waterways and more like that topic. These topics are as important as others so it'll be more helpful if your team will provide a short precise notes on it in respect of India and World also.

Finally found replacement for newspaper

The way all topics are segregated subject and topicwise is helping me a lot in organizing notes , visited almost every website for current affairs but your one is unique and one of the best , just one request increase prelims related CA articles

Hello Akash,

We are glad to know that you liked our content and presentation.

We are adding all the prelims and mains-related content. In most cases, it's hard to differentiate between the two because of the integrated nature of the exam.

We will publish a prelims-specific short-notes compilation at the end of the month. Maybe, that will serve your needs better.

Regards,
Manjunath, PMF IAS

Excellent

1. Notes are very easy to understand and beautifully compiled with the help of pictures.
2. My subscription was supposed to end in april but since exam got postponed they themselves extended it till oct- it was very kind n generous gesture.. Thanks a lot.
3. The cost of these wonderful notes is soooo affordable that any student wouldn't hesitate before buying.
4. It is so thoughtful that they provide document version, pdf version and compilation version. They even mention the approx date n month that when the next file would be uploaded.
5. Current affairs notes of a particular subject are covered really well.
6. International Conventions chapter is given in a very organized manner.

Book is very productive

Sir this is very productive in upsc cse sir I request please publishe this book in Hindi . that's your very big help for Hindi midium aspirents

VERY LATE

VERY LATE

Great initiative

Thanks, PMF IAS

You're welcome, Ranjan.

N
Major Crops Notes + Current Affairs for UPSC IAS Civil Services Exam | PDF
Nitesh Kumar (Palampur, Himachal Pradesh, India)

Comprehensive coverage! It's amazing. Thankyou for such a valueable material. Hardly we can get such an amazing material at such a low cost. Keep it up. Thankyou.

Thank you for your feedback, Nitesh.
Good luck with your efforts 🙂

Real you guys are Poor Man's Friend

I searched Geography notes and CA here and there but of no use. I found an Ocean of information called "PMF IAS"-here you get everything about geography required for UPSC CSE GS preparation. One major thing about Geography Notes is it can be used as revision Notes for Geography Optional preparation and CA monthly compilation includes Major Newspapers and Down to earth. I am pleased with this content. Thank you PMF IAS 🙏🏻🙏🏻🙏🏻🙏🏻🙏🏻🙏🏻

Thank you for your feedback, Dhanraj. Good luck with your efforts 🙂

Excellent

I feel glad to have trusted pmf for my exam preparation. Not just because it helps scoring marks, but also because it has helped me develop a long lasting interest in environmental issues. Cheap, extremely high quality, and most importantly tailor made for UPSC.

Excellent

This is the first and last stop for Geography, without any doubt! Students need to just filter out not-so-important content

Great Output from PMF

The book presented modern history in an engaging manner, delving into depths in accordance to exam's PoV. Timelines and summaries presented in each chapter are extremely helpful in revision for prelims. NO need to refer any other source for mains as well. Special thanks to the author Vishwjeet sir.

Impressed!

Just read this one..They have tried to cover everything important in a most simplified way..Good one 🙂 Keep it up ✅

PMF Current Affairs is Really Good ✅

Friends I would like to suggest you ,
This current affairs course will really benifit you in CSE (P+M+I)
Don't See money , this course deserves more money if you are thinking.

Thank you for your encouraging review, Venky.

We wish you all the very best with your efforts 🙂

Best Regards,
Team PMF IAS

i
Physical Geography GS Notes + Current Affairs for UPSC IAS Civil Services Exam | PDF
inder (Delhi, National Capital Territory of Delhi, India)

Excellent:)

0